on questions and unexpected answers

Asking questions can be a tool for determining a child’s comprehension. But how the person being asked a question answers it depends on how she perceives the question. The question I think I’m asking isn’t necessarily the question my daughter hears.

While talking to my daughter about her school’s combined kindergarten Thanksgiving feast the other day, I asked her who the Pilgrims were. Her reply: “the other class.”

I hope you’re having a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

